Minimum Deposit: $100
Regulation: IFSC (Belize)
Spread On EUR/USD: 0.9 pips
Tradable Assets: 340+
Maximum Margin: 1:400 (for professional clients) / 1:30 (for retail clients)

InvestMarkets Broker Review 2020

InvestMarkets

9.2

Platforms

9.2/10

Tradable Assets

8.9/10

Spreads

9.8/10

Customer Support

9.0/10

Credibility

9.2/10

Pros

  • Advanced user-friendly trading platforms
  • Wide range of instruments including cryptocurrencies
  • Tight spreads
  • Regulated by the IFSC (Belize)
  • Well-established brand
  • Comprehensive education center and resources
  • Dedicated customer support

Cons

  • US traders not accepted
  • Demo account valid for 1 week only
CFD and Forex trading involves substantial risk and may result in the loss of invested capital.

 

Introduction or Skip Content and Read the Bottom Line!

InvestMarkets is one of the most reputable brokerages in the market and now they have diversified their online trading services by offering a suite of platforms.

It’s interesting that a well-known and established brand has entered the competitive world of FX and CFD trading.

 

So how do they compare to other forex brokerages?

Should you sign-up with InvestMarkets or would it be better to consider other brands instead?

Continue reading this unbiased and updated review to know the answers.

InvestMarkets Overview
Founded 2013
Platform Scipio, MetaTrader 4, MT4 Mobile Apps
Minimum account size $250
Minimum lot size 0.01
Tradable assets 340+
Maximum margin 1:400 (for professional clients) / 1:30 (for retail clients)
Spread on EUR/USD 0.9 pips
Payment methods Credit Cards, OKPAY, Neteller, Skrill, Perfect Money, Wire Transfer, Alternative Payment Methods
Demo account Yes
Accepts US traders No
Regulated IFSC (Belize)
Support Email, Phone, Live Chat
Website www.investmarkets.com

Registration 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

The initial part of the registration at InvestMarkets won’t take too much of your time nor would it need plenty of information from you.

The registration form on their website is very basic and only requires the following personal details:

  • Full name
  • Email address
  • Phone number

Once you have accomplished this form and clicked on Submit, you’ll get pop-up welcome message and will be asked to answer a short questionnaire.

This part of the registration is mandatory and imposed by local regulators so be sure to answer them correctly since the assessment would determine if your experience and profile is suitable for trading on their platform.

 

Don’t worry!

This is no technical exam that will require you to be an expert or experienced user. They will only provide you with several basic questions which you can finish in as fast as 5 minutes.

And once you’ve completed the questionnaire, there’s no need to wait further because you will instantly be informed if your account has been approved or not.

InvestMarkets registration page

InvestMarkets registration page

CFD and Forex trading involves substantial risk and may result in the loss of invested capital.

Ready to open an account with InvestMarkets? You can click on the button below and we’ll take you straight to their sign-up page:

 

Get started with InvestMarkets!

CFD and Forex trading involves substantial risk and may result in the loss of invested capital.

 

Account Types 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

Your initial deposit would determine the account type that you will be subscribed to and this could be any of the following:

  • Basic – $250 minimum deposit
  • Gold – $5,000 minimum deposit
  • Platinum – $10,000 minimum deposit
  • VIP – $50,000 minimum deposit

Each account has its own perks and of course, the higher the account type, the better the perks you’d get to enjoy.

 

Let’s look at it in detail:

Among the benefits that you would be able to avail may include floating spreads, education center features such as basic and advanced lessons, webinars, daily news, alerts from Trading Central, 100% margin call and free withdrawals.

InvestMarkets account types

InvestMarkets account types

CFD and Forex trading involves substantial risk and may result in the loss of invested capital.

Demo Account 8/10 4 out of 5 stars

If this will be your first time to use InvestMarkets’ platform or you have no trading experience at all, then the demo account is definitely useful tool that you can utilize.

 

How can you actually use this?

This is basically the same as the Live trading platform with live market conditions and the only difference is that you will be able to use it in virtual or practice mode.

In this way, you can explore the user interface, do test trades and apply various strategies to see which one works best for you without using the real funds on your account.

 

There’s more…

Via the demo mode, you will be utilizing the $100,000 virtual funds which we believe is more than enough for you to use to fully maximize this feature.

 

But there’s one small catch…

The demo account will only be valid for 1 week only so make sure that you take advantage of it before it expires.

 

Here’s a tip:

You can get in touch with your account manager and request to add more funds in your virtual account or extend the validity of your demo account. This however is subject to their approval.

InvestMarkets demo account

InvestMarkets demo account

CFD and Forex trading involves substantial risk and may result in the loss of invested capital.

 

How to access the InvestMarkets demo account?

Right after you have completed the registration process and the assessment, you will be redirected to the main trading platform page.

From there, locate the top section where your account number is displayed and the text “Live”. Place your mouse pointer on these details in order to reveal the dropdown menu and click on “Demo” to trigger the demo account.

How to access InvestMarkets’ demo account

How to access InvestMarkets’ demo account

CFD and Forex trading involves substantial risk and may result in the loss of invested capital.

Payment Methods 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

There are plenty of options for you to choose from in adding funds into your InvestMarkets account. In fact, there’s a high chance that you’ll have one of these payment methods.

 

Best of all…

The banking methods that they accept are among the most secured and the most known in the market.

As of press time, here are the banking methods that InvestMarkets supports:

  • Credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, etc.)
  • OKPAY
  • Neteller
  • Skrill
  • Perfect Money
  • Wire Transfer
  • Alternative payment methods

 

So what’s the big deal?

Having a lot of options to fund your InvestMarkets trading account gives makes it easier and hassle-free since there are more ways to make a deposit.

InvestMarkets deposit page

InvestMarkets deposit page

CFD and Forex trading involves substantial risk and may result in the loss of invested capital.

This will give you a lot of convenience in transferring funds into your account and such convenience merits a perfect score.

Minimum Deposit 8/10 4 out of 5 stars

You can open a live trading account with a minimum initial deposit of $250.

 

It turns out:

This amount is just a little higher than the requirement of most of brokerages today.

The thing is, majority of brokerages today require much higher initial deposits from their clients in order for them to trade.

 

So in comparison…

InvestMarkets’ minimum deposit requirement is reasonable. And in fact, this amount is just right enough especially if you’re a beginner so you can have ample funds to invest on several instruments.

 

Platforms 9.2/10 4.6 out of 5 stars

InvestMarkets will provide you with a choice advanced platforms: one that they have developed in-house and one of the most popular forex trading applications out there.

Currently, the following platforms are your options:

  • Scipio – A proprietary web-based platform which they have enhanced with more features.
  • MetaTrader4 – They added this standard platform for the convenience of users who are used this popular software.
  • MT4 apps – These can be installed on mobile devices running on Apple’s iOS and Google’s Android.

We have tested all of the platforms listed above and we find them all very convenient to use.

 

Best of all…

They are bug-free and are not highly resource-intensive so they operate very smoothly.

Design 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

Note:

The downloadable MetaTrader 4 client only offers the basic platform design which is why brokerages like InvestMarkets won’t be able to incorporate any additional visual elements on this trading software.

Nevertheless, they managed to keep the interface free from clutter and as simple as it can be.

On the other hand:

The feature of their Scipio platform design over their competition is that they have made it quick and easy for CFD/Forex trading without the need to open and close any windows on your computer.

You can simply click on the links at the top the interface to open the platform and begin trading as you wish.

Here’s what the Scipio platform looks like:

InvestMarkets Scipio platform

InvestMarkets Scipio platform

CFD and Forex trading involves substantial risk and may result in the loss of invested capital.

 

Its mobile version is not very far from its design so switching from the web-based version to the mobile app and vice-versa won’t cause you any confusion.

Tradable Assets 8.9/10 4.5 out of 5 stars

InvestMarkets’ platforms have more than 340 underlying assets which are composed of commodities, stocks, indices, forex, ETFs and even cryptocurrencies.

InvestMarkets tradable assets

InvestMarkets tradable assets

Start trading with InvestMarkets!

CFD and Forex trading involves substantial risk and may result in the loss of invested capital.

 

Here are the current instruments that you can invest on:

 

Forex

You’ll find a selection of around 30 currency pairs including majors, minors and exotics. Among the forex pairs you can invest include EUR/USD, GBP/USD, USD/JPY, USD/CHF, USD/CAD, AUD/USED, NZD/USD, EUR/GBP, EUR/GBP, EUR/CHF, EUR/JPY, AUD/CHF, AUD/CAD and more.

 

Commodities

Plenty of commodities are available such as precious metals (gold, silver, aluminum, zinc, nickel, copper and palladium), soft commodities (coffee, cocoa, corn, orange, rice, soybean and wheat) and energies (crude oil and natural gas).

 

Indices

You can choose from a list of popular equity indices like TA35, TADAWUL, OMXS30, NIKKEI, DAX, FTSE, NASDAQ, SP500, ICE USD, ASX, JSE and MIB.

 

Shares

Here’s the kicker:

There are around 200 stocks to choose from on the platform so you practically have a lot of options. Coca-Cola, Apple, eBay, Disney, Facebook IBM, Alibaba, Amazon and Netflix are just among the popular companies you can trade on.

 

Cryptocurrencies

This new asset class is also available on the InvestMarkets platform. You can invest on the most popular digital coins like Bitcoin, Bitcoin Gold, Litecoin, Dashcoin, Ripple, Ethereum, Ethereum Classic and Monero.

Additionally…

InvestMarkets is among the very few brokers in the market today that allows CFD cryptocurrency trading for both full size and mini contracts and the coins can be traded not only against the USD currency but also against EUR and GBP.

A word of caution:

When you’re trading cryptocurrencies via CFDs, please remember that this is not the same as buying/selling cryptocurrencies from an exchange.

 

ETFs

Trading on the most popular Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs) is possible via this CFD service and the great thing is that you’ll have around 30 choices such as UCO, USO, XLF, XLY, XLK, ACWI, DBC, EWT, FAS, LIT and MDY.

Bottom line?

Such variety gives you the chance to expand your investment journey by having a flexible and diversified range of underlying assets which is why they deserve an above-average score.

Minimum Lot Size 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

We can’t emphasize enough:

The size of your lot will directly influence your risk management and the smaller the lot, the better you can control your risk.

Most retail brokerages allow their clients to trade with micro lots which means a Buy or Sell order will be placed for 1,000 units.

 

The fact of the matter is…

Micro lots are the smallest tradable lot size that are usually allowed by most brokers and the good news is that this brokerage offers the same size for specific account types.

Like most brokers, InvestMarkets also allow trading with micro lots for as low as 0.01 giving traders the opportunity to invest with lower risks.

Spreads 9.8/10 4.9 out of 5 stars

InvestMarkets offers floating spreads and the higher the account type, the tighter the spread you get to enjoy. For a new entrant in the forex and CFD trading industry, their spreads are very competitive even for the hottest currency pairs in the market like EUR/USD which can reach as low as 0.9 pips for VIP account holders.

Basic, Gold and Platinum accounts have EUR/USD spreads of 2.5 pips, 2 pips and 1.6 pips, respectively.

We’ve matched these numbers with other brokerages and generally, InvestMarkets’ spreads are competitive and compare fairly well with their competitors.

 

Get Started with InvestMarkets!

CFD and Forex trading involves substantial risk and may result in the loss of invested capital.

Quotes Accuracy 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

Remember:

If your broker is not capable of providing you accurate and real-time quotes then you won’t be able to make a profit regardless of how skilled or experienced you are.

In order to see the accuracy of the prices shown on InvestMarkets’ platforms, we’ve monitored them for over a week and compared them with the actual market prices from reliable quote providers.

InvestMarkets quotes accuracy

InvestMarkets quotes accuracy

Get Started with InvestMarkets!

CFD and Forex trading involves substantial risk and may result in the loss of invested capital.

 

Several tests were done to check the accuracy of the prices that are shown on InvestMarkets’ platforms and the good news is that there were no discrepancies encountered and trades were also executed without any delays.

Withdrawal Time 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

For security purposes, you need to verify your account before you can make a withdrawal request.

 

Here’s how it goes:

Simply submit them your proof of ID, proof of residence, complete assessment of appropriateness and verification of the payment method that you used to accomplish this.

And once the account has been verified, you will be able to withdraw your funds and if the request will be processed without any undue delay.

Generally, the processing time is impressively fast.

Customer Support 9/10 4.5 out of 5 stars

Remember: Customer service is one of the key aspects that can help you judge the reliability and trustworthiness of a broker.

 

Why is it so?

How fast and professional they are in attending to your needs and queries will definitely show how they treat their customers.

 

So let’s get down to it

InvestMarkets offers customer support via phone, email and live chat and their availability is 24 hours a day, 5 days a week so there’s always someone to talk to whenever you need help.

 

The downside?

They are not available on weekends but we consider this as a minor downside since the action happens on weekdays when markets are open.

InvestMarkets FAQ - Help Centre

InvestMarkets FAQ – Help Centre

Get Started with InvestMarkets!

CFD and Forex trading involves substantial risk and may result in the loss of invested capital.

 

In order to fully determine the quality of their customer service, we’ve done a thorough test by contacting them via all modes of communication and asking the several questions.

 

So how did it turn out?

Getting in touch with InvestMarkets’ customer service department was never a problem.

Via phone, we were able to talk to one of their agents in less than a minute and all of our questions and concerns were answered in a timely manner.

The same goes for the email support although the response time was around 30 minutes which is still faster compared to other brokerages which would take more than day to answer a very basic question.

 

And lastly…

We found the live chat support to be a very convenient way to contact them. This feature is readily accessible on their website regardless if you’re logged-in or not. All you have to do is provide your name and email address and start the conversation.

InvestMarkets live chat

InvestMarkets live chat

CFD and Forex trading involves substantial risk and may result in the loss of invested capital.

 

So it all adds up to this:

InvestMarkets’ customer service is superb! They know how to handle almost any kind of customer query, issue or concern and they deliver it with ease and through multiple channels.

The ease of getting immediate customer service is the reason why we’re giving them a very satisfactory score.

 

Get Started with InvestMarkets!

CFD and Forex trading involves substantial risk and may result in the loss of invested capital.

Credibility 9.2/10 4.6 out of 5 stars

InvestMarkets is among the biggest brands in the online trading market so if you’re concerned about their credibility then this is definitely not an issue because they have been operating since 2013.

 

But other than that…

Recent reviews and comments show that their CFDs/Forex services have been well-received by traders.

 

In fact:

There were plenty of positive comments from their satisfied clients that can be found on various forex and trading forums, online communities and even on social media.

 

So what does all this mean?

This strongly indicates that InvestMarkets was able to sustain their good credibility.

Regulation and License 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

InvestMarkets is a brand name shared between two group companies, Arvis Capital Limited.

Arvis Capital Limited is authorized and regulated by the International Financial Services Commission with license # 000307/19.

We’ve checked this license on the official IFSC website and was able to verify that it is still active.

Arvis Capital Limited IFSC Belize license

Arvis Capital Limited IFSC Belize license

InvestMarkets logo

Conclusion 9.2/10 4.5 out of 5 stars

InvestMarkets is a great addition to the competitive foreign exchange market with their full-feature platforms and client benefits.

What sets them apart from the rest is that they have good reputation, excellent support and other trading benefits that you won’t just find from any other broker.

Let’s recap:

They have flexible trading conditions that are suitable not just for experienced and skilled traders but also for those who are just starting to explore opportunities in the financial markets.

What’s more…

The professional 24/5 support is unquestionable and reliable in the event that you need assistance or help with your online trading account.

All in all…

InvestMarkets has all the necessary features and perks that traders are looking for in a broker. It is easy to see why they are a well-established brand and a popular choice among forex and CFD traders.

 

Sign-up with InvestMarkets!

CFD and Forex trading involves substantial risk and may result in the loss of invested capital.

 
27 Comments
  1. I traded with different brokers and the fraudulent ones disappear when I make a withdrawal request. Some of them will try to convince you not to withdraw and instead invest more while others will actually allow you withdraw a little amount so they can build your trust and after that they begin to make large requests. My experience with Investmarkets however as a good one and I was able to get my withdrawals back so I’m quite sure that they are not a scam. 👍👍👍

     
  2. Couldn’t agree more. What I really liked about InvestMarkets is that they offer full size and mini contracts for Bitcoin and other crypto’s

     
  3. Hi Reece this is Ellie, I was using the demo account every now and then to test my understanding of the market. And yes I do, I was able to profit around $3000 on top of the $10,000 that InvestMarkets gave initially.

     
  4. Were you able to multiply the amount of your virtual money after a week?

     
  5. I like the demo account from InvestMarkets, I easily got those virtual money that I used to start trading. It was great, you know exactly how you can make money from their platform.

     
  6. Yes Liliana, you may tell your friends to register for a investmarkets demo account and they will get $10,000 virtual money they could use to try the platform.

     
  7. Can I suggest to my friend to try the Invest Markets demo account so he can see how efficient it is to use the platform?

     
  8. Some webinar lasts about 90 minutes or sometimes less, it depends upon the interactions of the participants and how interesting the topics were.

     
  9. Do you have any idea, how many hours or minutes does a webinar last? I am a working mom, and I want to attend this InvestMarkets webinar.

     
  10. It was great to hear nice feedback about InvestMarkets webinar. I think I will enlist myself to one if I have free time.

     
  11. Last January, I was able to attend at least 3 webinars from Invest Markets. I must stay it was really helpful and I felt a lot better as a trader now.

     
  12. The webinar host is very accommodating with all our questions and inquiries. No dull moments with Jake Turner.

     
  13. Can you describe your experience when attending webinar on InvestMarkets?

     
  14. It is possible to ask questions when you attend a webinar from Invest-Markets. Topics includes basic know how on forex tradings, and there were parts wherein you can see the “To Be Discussed” when you select the webinar of your choice. Goodluck Mike Traugott

     
  15. What are some of the topics being covered in the Investmarkets webinar? Can we ask if we have questions?

     
  16. I personally contacted my account manager with Invest Markets and then he is the one who fix the schedule for the next available slots for the webinar.

     
  17. What you need to do is to register for an account with InvestMarkets, open a demo account as well, then ask your account manager how can you join the webinar to help you out on your trading.

     
  18. Were you guys able to experience the webinar from Investmarkets? Do you have any idea how can I join for free?

     
  19. I don’t know if there are any changes in the minimum deposit, I think the deposit are just the same as before.

     
  20. Reply
    Michael Ehrlichmann October 24, 2017 at 6:25 am

    Are you aware about the changes in the minimum deposit requirement of Invest Markets?

     
  21. So far, I haven’t noticed any major changes in the platform but eventually there will be more coming because they do offer forex trading now, which I find really a better version of the site.

     
  22. Were there any changes under the InvestMarkets platform?

     
  23. Which is better? foreign exchange trading or CFD?

     
    • I’ve been a registered user since 2014. I find the forex and CFD trading to be much more interesting as it offer potentially higher returns but do take note that it comes with risks as well.

       
    • Well, there are actually no difference at all when you trade forex and cfd’s, only the amount of taxes may varies depending on the profit you incur upon trading.

       
  24. Reply
    Zuleman Weinstein June 23, 2017 at 2:35 am

    I made a query with this broker in the mid of my trade and I was surprise that I was able to get hold of a person I can talk to in the middle of the night.

     
  25. Was able to test out their new forex and cfd platform. I haven’t been able to explore it much but the trade execution was fast. Even made a couple of profits. Overall, I’m giving it 9 out of 10 stars.

     

Leave a reply