plus500 review

*77% of retail CFD accounts lose money

Minimum Deposit: $100
Regulation: FCA(UK), ASIC(Australia), CySEC(Cyprus), FSA(Seychelles)
Spread On EUR/USD: Dynamic
Tradable Assets: 2000+

Plus500 Broker Review 2022

Plus500

9.5

Platforms

9.5/10

Tradable Assets

9.6/10

Spreads

9.5/10

Customer Support

9.5/10

Credibility

9.6/10

Pros

  • Proprietary platform
  • 0% commission
  • Top-notch support
  • No expiration on demo account
  • 2000+ tradable assets
  • Mobile apps

Cons

  • Doesn't support US residents
  • No real stock trading
77% of retail CFD accounts lose money.

Easily sign-up with Plus500 for free via the form below!

Introduction or Skip Content and Read the Bottom Line!

Plus500 was established in 2008 and is one of the most popular brokerage firms today that are offering CFD trading services. They also developed their own platform which is a bold move since most brokers utilize the standard MetaTrader 4 or 5. Impressive but is this the better option?

Be sure to read this detailed review to know our findings.

Plus500 Overview
Founded 2008
Platform Windows Trader, WebTrader, Windows 10, Android App, Windows Phone App, iPhone App/iPad App/Apple Watch App
Minimum account size $100
Tradable assets 2000+
Maximum leverage 1:30 (under FCA, ASIC & CySEC), 1:300 (under FSA)
Spread on EUR/USD Dynamic
Payment methods Visa/MasterCard, Skrill, Wire Transfer, PayPal
Demo account Unlimited time
Accepts USA traders No
Regulated FCA(UK), ASIC(Australia), CySEC(Cyprus), FSA(Seychelles)
Support Email, Live Chat, WhatsApp
Website www.plus500.com

Registration 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

You only need to provide an email and a password of your choice to open an account with Plus500. It’s that simple.

After submitting these details, you’re already signed-up and you just need to complete the registration process later on. Be sure to finish this though so you can authenticate your account.

Plus500 registration page

Plus500 registration page

Want to register now with Plus500? You can click on the button below and we’ll take you straight to the sign-up page:

 

Visit Plus500 registration page
77% of retail CFD accounts lose money.

 

 

Account Types 8/10 4 out of 5 stars

There are no account types in Plus500. Whatever amount you deposited, you’ll still enjoy the same features that other traders are also able to access and utilize. Regardless if you want to start with a low or high capital, there will be no changes on your account.

Demo Account 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

If you want to see how the platform works, you can use the demo account to your advantage. It’s basically the same as the real money account with live prices and markets but everything is in virtual mode.

Plus500 demo account

Plus500 demo account

Illustrative prices only
The account starts with $50,000 virtual money that you can use to practice on the platform. The good news is that the demo account will not expire. You can use it for as long as you like because there’s no time limit.

 

Open a Plus500 demo account

77% of retail CFD accounts lose money.

Payment Methods 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

Adding money into your trading account is possible via several payment methods:

  • PayPal
  • Skrill
  • GiroPaay
  • Sofort
  • Wire Transfer
  • Credit Card or Debit Card
Plus500 deposit page

Plus500 deposit page

It’s important to remember that the payment method you are using must be under your name. The name on the trading account must match the name on the deposit method that you will use.

Minimum Deposit 8/10 4 out of 5 stars

You only need to deposit a minimum of $100 into your account initially. This may not be the lowest but this is definitely not the highest either. And if you’re serious in trading online, this is actually a reasonable capital to start with.

According to our scoring system, Plus500’s affordable and lower-than-average minimum deposit garnered a highly recommendable score.

 

Get started with Plus500!

77% of retail CFD accounts lose money.

Platforms 9.5/10 4.8 out of 5 stars

With Plus500’s highly customized platform, they got to receive a whopping perfect score on our chart for this criteria alone. This is due to the unique user interface and the improved design which is uniform on all their platforms.

It loads fast and doesn’t use a lot of system resources so it will not be a drag. Overall, we never encountered any bugs or issues.

Here’s how their platforms look like:

Plus500 Web Trader platform

Plus500 Web Trader platform

Illustrative prices only
 

Plus500 iOS app

Plus500 iOS app

Plus500 Android app

Plus500 Android app

Illustrative prices only
For this, we are giving Plus500 a perfect Design score.

Tradable Assets 9.6/10 4.8 out of 5 stars

As of this writing, there are over 2000 assets to choose from. In comparison with other brokerages we’ve tested, this number is actually huge because their competitors usually offer around 100 to 1000 instruments only.

Plus500 tradable assets

Plus500 tradable assets

Illustrative prices only
 

Get started with Plus500!

77% of retail CFD accounts lose money.

You can invest on forex, commodities, stocks, indices, ETFs and even cryptocurrencies.

Such gargantuan range deserves a perfect score in this category.

Spreads 9.5/10 4.8 out of 5 stars

We’ve tested the spreads on Plus500’s platform and we found them to be very tight and that’s why we have awarded this broker with a perfect spreads score.

 

Trade now with Plus500!

77% of retail CFD accounts lose money.

Quotes Accuracy 9/10 4.5 out of 5 stars

To make sure that the quotes on the platform are accurate, we’ve compared the prices displayed there and the prices from other quote providers like Yahoo Finance and Google Finance. We didn’t see any discrepancies at all.

Plus500 quote accuracy

Plus500 quotes accuracy

Illustrative prices only
Overall, we were satisfied with the accuracy on the quotes. No doubt, this broker deserves a high score.

Withdrawal Time 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

The standard processing time for a withdrawal request is around 3 days. It’s not the fastest but they do deliver.

We never experienced any delays on the withdrawals that we made and we were able to get our money back. That alone indicates that they mean business.

 

Customer Support 9.5/10 4.3 out of 5 stars

Plus500 can be contacted by email or live chat. If you have WhatsApp, you can also get in touch with them via this messaging app.

Plus500 email contact form

Plus500 email contact form

The live chat is only accessible from the platform when you are logged in. This can be found on the lower right part of the screen.

Plus500 live chat

Plus500 live chat

Illustrative prices only
Overall, our experience with their support team was satisfactory. For this, it is no surprise that we have given Plus500 a high score for an excellent customer support.

 

Get started with Plus500!

77% of retail CFD accounts lose money.

Credibility 9.6/10 4.8 out of 5 stars

Aside from being traded on the London Stock Exchange, Plus500 also has some good reviews. Checkout these comments that we found online:plus500 reputation
plus500 reputation
plus500 reputation

For this they wholehearted deserve an excellent credibility score.

Regulation and License 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

Plus500 currently has a license from the following regulators:

  • Plus500CY Ltd authorized & regulated by CySEC (#250/14).
  • Plus500UK Ltd authorised & regulated by the FCA (#509909).
  • Plus500SG Pte Ltd, licensed by the MAS (#CMS100648-1) and IE Singapore (#PLUS/CBL/2018).
  • Plus500AU Pty Ltd (ACN 153301681), licensed by:
    ASIC in Australia, AFSL #417727, FMA in New Zealand, FSP #486026; Authorised Financial Services Provider in South Africa, FSP #47546. You do not own or have any rights to the underlying assets. Please refer to the Disclosure documents available on the website.
  • Plus500SEY Ltd authorized & regulated by the Seychelles Financial Services Authority (#SD039).
Plus500 logo

Conclusion 9.5/10 4.8 out of 5 stars

Plus500’s platform is the perfect choice for traders who would like to explore various markets such as forex, crypto, stocks, indices and commodities. Their platform has the edge over other brokerages because it was developed in-house so it was optimized well.

And with more than 2000 tradable assets, you can find lots of investment opportunities. Best of all, they have a support team that is well-trained in assisting their clients.

In general, Plus500 should be on the top of your list if you’re looking for the best trading experience!

 

Sign-up with Plus500!
77% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money
 
45 Comments
  1. Plus500’s interface has improved a lot in terms of speed and the tools that they have. Been a member since 2014 and I could say that they have made a lot of developments. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

     
  2. This is a very detailed review. Regarding the assets, yes, they do have a lot to offer and they’ve been adding more interesting instruments to their list.

     
  3. Excellent review. I’d have to agree with the author regarding Plus500’s assets. They have much better options compared to most brands out there.

     
  4. Hey Ollie, you may get some bonuses from Plus500 you need to frequently check their promotion section to know when and how to get them. 😊

     
  5. Can I get trade bonuses from this broker?

     
  6. I personally like the webtrader platform from Plus500, easy to use and I don’t have problem downloading.

     
  7. Which platform do you prefer using under the Plus500 flagship?

     
  8. You may check the lists of assets, stocks, commodities, cryptos and all on their platform. They have it on MT4 platform or web platform.

     
  9. Where can I find the lists of assets I can trade under CFD trading?

     
  10. I agree with your insight Jake Colorado, I never seen a broker that are too honest enough to let their traders know that the risk was more than 80%.

     
  11. The risk was a bit too high for me too but consider it a good thing that this broker is too honest to let you know where you are getting yourself into.

     
  12. Isn’t the Plus500 risk warning too high?

     
  13. I always notice that warning “Your Capital is at Risk” from Plus500. That is the reason why I am still with this broker, because they give you a warning and they comply religiously with all the requirements set upon them by their regulators.

     
  14. I like how Plus500 maintain the idea of reminding their traders that their capital is always at risk, you can see clearly that they are compliant with the requirements of different financial firms.

     
  15. It is great to hear that Plus500 offer a better and more competitive spreads, that makes forex trading even better.

     
  16. One of the best spreads I’ve ever traded was with Plus500, and actually other follow suits, and so far the spreads nowadays are getting more competitive.

     
  17. Were you able to see some comparison regarding CFDs trading with Plus500 and other brokers? What do you think is better?

     
  18. There were not much restrictions to how much trade volume you wish to trade with plus500 so I don’t think that there were any difference with the CFDs trading as well.

     
  19. I don’t think that there is much of a difference, both have a good spread offers while you can choose the perfect trade timing suitable for you.

     
    • What I really liked about Plus500 is that their sector indices. It’s a very interesting instrument especially when a certain sector is booming. πŸ‘ πŸ‘ πŸ‘

       
  20. Are there any difference between the forex and CFDs trading with the Plus500 platform?

     
  21. I also traded with other brokers and I agree about how fast the trade execution is with Plus500 platform.

     
  22. Plus500 is one of those brokers with the fastest trade execution, I doubted it at first, but eventually I was making more money than I thought because of this.

     
  23. Which platform do you think offers the quickest trade execution?

     
  24. I was reading a lot of news regarding the upcoming UK elections, if you were to trade, what do you think is the best instrument to trade?

     
    • I really like forex trading and I always trade EUR/USD pair because I find it really profitable.

       
  25. I noticed that there were some upgrades in Plus500 platform, were you guys able to test it using the demo?

     
  26. Were you able to verify if there will be no bonuses for forex traders anymore?

     
    • I also read articles about it, and sure enough if you checked on most brokers, you may no longer find them offering bonuses.

       
    • I read about an article regarding bonuses in forex trading, and it implied that there should be no bonuses rendered for trading forex in any forex broker online. So you will rarely find brokers that offers such.

       
  27. Plus500 has just recently introduced a new WebTrader platform. It’s sleeker and much faster now so trading is much more convenient.

     
    • Yes, I agree. The webtrader platform is much, much faster now. Also, it’s also worth mentioning that they currently have a $25 no-deposit bonus for new clients so for those who are planning to trade with Plus500, be sure to avail this promo.

       
    • I’ve noticed this as well. The response time is much quicker now and they even added more CFDs on the list!

       
  28. Plus 500 platform has always been simple yet it shows great advantage over other online broker.

     
  29. It’s amazing to realize how the platform has changed for the better. Now, they have even more in the assets lists. A good upgrade I must say.

     
  30. Plus500 is the most recommended broker I came across into and a year later, am still trading with them.

     
  31. Was able to withdraw the money from my account and it got processed in 3 days. I left around $100 after earning more than $500 from my trades.

     
  32. Hey thanks for the update. It’s much faster now and there are now new assets on the platform.

     
  33. Trading with Plus500 is awesome, the platform is great as is the variety of assets I have to make good profitable trades.

     
  34. Plus500 has made me a lot of money over the last couple of months. Their platform is super fast and they offer all the assets that I like trading with.

     
  35. I have to say thumbs up for this broker. They have made a lot of improvements especially with their platforms. Now they have apps and software for iOS and Android operating systems. They are able to keep up with the current technology trends for trading.

     
  36. The demo version of Plus500 is a good way to make practice trades and the market prices are in real-time too. Never experienced any issues with my withdrawals.

     

Leave a reply