Minimum Deposit: $250
Regulation: CBI (EU), ASIC (Australia), FSC (BVI), FSA (Japan), FSB (South Africa)
Spread On EUR/USD: 1.50 pips (floating spreads) / 1.90 pips (fixed spreads)
Tradable Assets: 250+
Maximum Margin: 1:400

AvaTrade Broker Review 2020

AvaTrade

9.4

Platforms

9.1/10

Tradable Assets

8.9/10

Spreads

9.5/10

Customer Support

9.8/10

Credibility

9.6/10

Pros

  • Stable platform
  • Diverse range of assets
  • Regulated
  • Segregated client accounts from Europe, Australia and Japan

Cons

  • US traders not accepted
  • Demo account valid for 21 days only



Easily sign-up with AvaTrade for free via the form below!

AvaTrade was founded in 2006 and is known to be one of the leading online forex brokers today with over 1.5 million trades executed per month.

They offer a proprietary trading platform that is built around the user with an aim to provide the ultimate on-line trading experience.

Such goals are quite high but the question is, are they really achievable?

 

AvaTrade Overview
Founded 2006
Platforms MetaTrader 4, AvaTradeGO, AvaTradeAct, Floating Spreads, MT4 – Spread Betting, AvaOptions, Automated Trading, Web Trading, Mac Trading, Mobile Trading
Minimum account size $250
Minimum lot size 0.01
Tradable assets 250+
Maximum margin 1:400
Spread on EUR/USD 1.50 pips (floating spreads) / 1.90 pips (fixed spreads)
Payment methods Credit/Debit Cards, Wire Transfer, E-Payment Methods
Demo account Yes
Accepts US traders No
Regulated CBI (EU), ASIC (Australia), FSC (BVI), FSA (Japan), FSB (South Africa)
Support Email, Phone, Live Chat
Website www.avatrade.com

 

Visit AvaTrade Site

Platforms 9.1/10 4.6 out of 5 stars

AvaTrade features a selection of trading platforms which includes the popular MetaTrader 4 and their very own downloadable platform called AvaTrader that features advanced charting and multiple live news feeds.

The MT4 doesn’t need much explanation as it is known to be a standard in this industry and is very flexible for novice traders.

Additionally…

They also offer WebTrader, Mobile and an automated trading system including MirrorTrader and ZuluTrade which is capable of emulating the trades of skilled traders even if it is unattended.

This merits AvaTrade with a Platform score of 9.1.

Design 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

AvaTrade has done a terrific job in designing their platform.

For starters…

The advanced interface design looks a bit intimidating especially for one who is not yet used to the platform but after a while, you will realize that it’s well-organized and very user-friendly.

It’s easy to view the open positions, the prices, the charts and everything that you need is on the entire screen as they have organized all the necessary items very well.

What we also liked about the overall design is that it has a fast loading time even if there were a few cosmetic additions and for this, we are giving this broker a Design score of 10.

AvaTrade MT4 WebTrader platform

AvaTrade MT4 WebTrader platform

Minimum Deposit 7/10 3.5 out of 5 stars

AvaTrade requires a minimum deposit of $250 which is at par with the requirements of most brokers in the market today.

This is good news for newbie traders because they won’t be required to transfer a huge capital.

This warrants AvaTrade with a minimum deposit score of 7.

Minimum Lot Size 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

The minimum lot size is 0.01 which is ideal for small investors who prefer investing with a much smaller lot size.

Another advantage is that it also lowers the risks for the trader and because of this AvaTrade gets a Minimum Trade Score of 10.

Tradable Assets 8.9/10 4.5 out of 5 stars

Having a broker that covers a wide range of assets is no doubt an advantage as it increases the possibilities of making a profit.

With AvaTrade there are more than 250 instruments but aside from that, their biggest advantage over their competitors is that they are one of the very few brokers that offer trading on emerging cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin, Ethereum, Ripple, Bitcoin Cash, Litecoin, IOTA, DASH, NEO, Monero, Zcash and Qtum.

This is the reason why they notched a Tradable assets score of 8.9.

AvaTrade tradable assets

AvaTrade tradable assets

Visit Site
 

Spreads 9.5/10 4.8 out of 5 stars

People trade forex and other instruments for the purpose of making considerable earnings and for this reason, the pip value is important as it will calculate how much profit can be made or lost on a trade.

The good news is…

This broker doesn’t charge any commission and offer fixed and floating spreads conditional to the platform that is being used and what’s notable about AvaTrade is that they have recently reduced the fixed, floating and options spreads.

For the EUR/USD currency pair, they now offer 1.50 pips and 1.90 for the floating and fixed spreads, respectively.

These are much more competitive than the typical spreads of other brokers. Such rates warrant this broker a Spreads score of 9.5.

[symple_box color=”green” fade_in=”false” float=”center” text_align=”left” width=””]

UPDATE: AvaTrade has reduced the fixed, floating and options spreads by an average of 35% across the majors and as much as 50% on some FX pairs.

This change sets AvaTrade as an industry-leading broker with some of the best trading conditions, including extra-low spreads, excellent bonuses and up to 400:1 leverage.

[/symple_box]

Withdrawal Time 9/10 4.5 out of 5 stars

The common setback of most brokers today is the deferral in processing withdrawal requests where in most cases, the funds experience a lot of delays before they reflect on the customer’s chosen banking account.

At AvaTrade, it only takes a total of 5 business days to process withdrawals.

1 to 2 business days of it is for verifying the submitted withdrawal form before they start processing the transfer of funds.

Hence…

Such speed is well above the industry standards, which usually takes longer and this advantage has earned this broker a Withdrawal Time score of 9.

Payment Methods 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

Adding funds to the AvaTrade account is possible by the use of various gateways such as:

  • Credit and debit card brands like MasterCard and Visa
  • Wire transfer
  • Several E-payment methods like PayPal (except for EU customers)

And another thing:

It’s also good to know that they implement a 256-bit SSL encryption across their website which means you don’t need to worry about credit card fraud and identity theft.

Such coverage and security warrants this broker with a Deposit and Withdrawal Methods score of 10.

AvaTrade deposit page

AvaTrade deposit page

Customer Support 9.8/10 4.9 out of 5 stars

It is always ideal to sign-up with a broker that is reliable and fast in providing support since they will serve as your lifeline when things go wrong or when you have questions that need answers.

As for AvaTrade, they can be contacted through phone, call back, email and live chat.

And amazingly…

Their response time is quite faster in comparison to other forex brokers in the market today.

It’s also good to know that they assign personal account managers to their clients so every issue and query will be handled with sensible consideration since they know the trader and they can keep track of their transactions for reference.

AvaTrade customer support

AvaTrade customer support

Additionally…

Our discussion with their live chat support agent was very valuable as we were able to get the answers about our queries.

All of the responses were straight to the point and we were very impressed on how well the conversation was handled with professionalism.

For this reason, AvaTrade notched a Support score of 9.8.

Quotes Accuracy 9.5/10 4.8 out of 5 stars

A requote is one of the biggest headaches of forex traders as the broker is a not able to provide a trade that is based on the price that they specifically entered.

Fortunately…

AvaTrade does not experience any requotes and slippages which is an advantage for those who are trading fast-moving markets and because of this, we are giving this broker a Quote Accuracy Score of 9.5.

Credibility 9.6/10 4.8 out of 5 stars

AvaTrade has been in the business since 2006 and through the years, they have been able to penetrate the market with over 200,000 registered customers as of this writing.

They were also able to get the approval for full regulation from several financial authorities including:

  • Australian Securities and Investments Commission (Ava Capital Markets Australia Pty Ltd)
  • Central Bank of Ireland (AVA Trade EU Ltd)
  • BVI Financial Services Commission(AVA Trade Ltd)
  • South African Financial Sector Conduct Authority (Ava Capital Markets Pty)
  • Japan FSA (Ava Trade Japan K.K.)
  • Abu Dhabi Global Markets (Ava Trade Middle East Ltd)

Aside from this…

AvaTrade also has a lot of positive comments from traders and has been praised by many for providing an easy-to-use trading environment that is rich in functionalities.

Bottom line?

They are able to sustain an excellent credibility and for this they get a Reputation score of 9.6.

AvaTrade user comment

AvaTrade user comment


AvaTrade user comment

AvaTrade user comment


AvaTrade user comment

 

Conclusion 9.4/10 4.7 out of 5 stars

AvaTrade has the edge in the world of online forex trading and this can be credited on how they created a platform based on the perspective of their users.

Compared to other brokers that are simply an extended brand of banking institutions, this broker was able to provide a rich trading environment that is specifically made for forex traders.

Add to that a good reputation and a support team that is able to maintain the highest standards and you have yourself the perfect broker for forex trading.

 

Visit AvaTrade Now!

 

 
49 Comments
  1. You can only get the first deposit bonus once, but I think they have this loyalty reward for those who frequently add money to their account.

     
  2. How many bonuses were you able to avail from AvaTrade? Interested party here.

     
  3. Yes, AvaTrade do have Welcome bonuses for first time user, and you bonus depends on how much deposit you are gonna make.

     
  4. Were there any trade bonuses coming from AvaTrade?

     
  5. The 1:400 leverage is not applicable to the entirety of the list, each item listed in the index have varying leverage you can use for your trading.

     
  6. Was the leverage of 1:400 applicable to all those assets listed in the assets index?

     
  7. From what I understand is that the profit margin from AvaTrade is variable, you can earn profit as much as you want, but the maximum leverage they can offer is up to 1:400

     
  8. What profit margin you are talking about Josh?

     
  9. Were you able to check about the profit margin offer of AvaTrade?

     
  10. Great to hear that AvaTrade support are working really well. I have the same experience with them too, two thumbs up for them.

     
  11. I once encountered trouble in my account, I can’t make a withdrawal. What I did was to chat their support and they help, within 10 minutes they were able to resolve my issue.

     
  12. Getting in touch with the help or support from AvaTrade was easy and hassle-free.
    What seems to be your issue my friend?

     
  13. Was it easy to get in touch with AvaTrade chat support?

     
  14. Spread betting with AvaTrade is on MT4 platform only if you have more queries you can reach them out via their support center.

     
  15. I think that you may only spread bet using the mt4 platform from Avatrade.

     
  16. Were you able to check if the spread betting and forex trading platform are just the same from this broker?

     
  17. I used the CTrader from AvaTrade and it looks nice and perfect with my trades.

     
  18. I didn’t noticed any changes at all, as of the moment. I prefer using the MT4 webtrader because I can execute trade faster on that platform.

     
  19. Were there any overhaul in the Avatrade trading platform? Which one do you prefer the C+ platform or the webplatform?

     
  20. Hey has anyone noticed that their spreads have improved?

     
    • Yes, I read somewhere that reduced the fixed, floating and options spreads. Much better than their old numbers.

       
  21. Jeremy Corbyn called for Theresa May to quit even if the UK election result is not over yet. This is UK election was described by Theresa May described as the “most important election of our lifetime.”

     
    • I was having trouble choosing between quadrigacx vs avatrade because I want to try cryptocurrency trading now.

       
  22. Were you able to feel that there will be update regarding Brexit? And what instruments are you trading in the forex pair?

     
    • They were still discussing about Brexit in the Parliament

       
      • But Prime Minister Theresa May called for a snap election to strengthen her hands over the matter of Brexit, and we are looking forward for the election results soon.

         
  23. Were the trading instruments from AvaTrade increases in numbers?

     
  24. The $10000 Bonus from Avatrade is another breakthrough from them. No other broker can offer such a huge amount of bonus.

     
    • I don’t think that there will be upcoming bonuses anymore due to some changes in the regulations.

       
      • Are these arguments valid? I have some pending unclaimed bonuses from my forex broker, will I still be able to withdraw them all?

         
        • Hello there, I think there is a truth to this matter, my broker before AvaTrade is no longer giving me bonuses and have sent me an email validating the claim that there will no more bonuses in store for their traders.

           
  25. Avatrade acquired its excellence in operation due to the fact that they have been in the business for almost a decade. And you won’t cease to notice how far they have grown as an online forex broker.

     
  26. I like the initial deposit bonus provided by AvaTrade. You don’t need a lot of effort to put up into it, you simply need to deposit and start trading and enjoying your bonuses at the same time.

     
  27. What made AvaTrade a real good choice for forex broker?

     
  28. Just heard that they are launching their new mobile application and are offering new clients a free Iphone 6S or a Galaxy S6 Edge+.

     
    • Yes this is a very nice promo from AvaTrade. Aside from the free phone, I even got an additional bonus from my initial deposit with them.

       
  29. For those who plan to sign-up with Avatrade, try availing their 10th anniversary promo. I got an extra 100% bonus after opening an account.

     
  30. The thing that I like about Avatrade is that requotes are not that common so trades are executed without any issues.

     
  31. Platform is nice and fast no delays are anything

     
  32. I like the fact that everything is all on 1 screen can see prices, open positions and charts!

     
  33. I like AvaTrade they have some great promotions.

     
  34. Just like to share that Avatrade currently has a huge bonus promotion until the end of the month (March 31). You can get a 100% bonus if your deposit is up to €/$300, as much as 50% if it’s up to €/$10,000 and 25% if the deposit level reaches €/$50,000. I’ve signed-up yesterday and was able to get a handsome amount of bonus!

     
    • Thanks for letting us know about the huge bonus promotion. I only saw it this weekend. Signed up just in time! So worth your while!

       
    • Received a 100% bonus after registering for an account and making a deposit. Thank you for the heads up!

       
    • Hey thanks! I signed-up and got a $2,500 bonus. Now I have more capital to spend.

       
  35. Hi, I like the ZuluTrade option on the platform, as I am a novice I have found it very useful to beable to copy other peoples profitable trades!

     
  36. I am so glad I signed up with AvaTrade, I just love their trading platform, very user friendly and fast.

     

Leave a reply