Minimum Deposit: $100
Regulation: CBI (Ireland), FSC (BVI), ASIC, FSCA, FSA (Japan), FFA (Japan), ADGM, FRSA, CySEc, ISA
Spread On EUR/USD: 0.9 pips
Tradable Assets: 1000+
Maximum Margin: 1:400, EU - 1:30 and 1:400 (Professional Accounts)

AvaTrade Broker Review 2022

AvaTrade

9.4

Platforms

9.1/10

Tradable Assets

8.9/10

Spreads

9.5/10

Customer Support

9.8/10

Credibility

9.6/10

Pros

  • Wide range of CFDs assets to trade - 1000+
  • Award-winning
  • Multiple platform – MT4, MT5, etc
  • Negative balance protection
  • 20% welcome bonus
  • Offers account based on the currencies: AUD, EUR, GBP, USD, JYP, ZAR

Cons

  • You can’t buy stock or cryptocurrency
  • Cryptocurrency deposit is not accepted
  • Quarterly and annual inactivity fees
Introduction or Skip Content and Read the Bottom Line! AvaTrade was founded in 2006 and is known to be one of the leading online forex brokers today with over 1.5 million trades executed per month. They offer a proprietary trading platform that is built around the user with an aim to provide the ultimate on-line trading experience. Such goals are quite high but the question is, are they really achievable?
AvaTrade Overview
Founded 2006
Platforms Web Trading, AvaTradeGo (mobile app), MT4, MT5, AvaOptions, Autumated trading (DupliTrade), and AvaSocial
Minimum account size $100
Minimum lot size 0.01
Tradable assets 1000+
Maximum margin 1:400, EU – 1:30 and 1:400 (Professional Accounts)
Spread on EUR/USD 0.9 pips
Payment methods Credit Card, Debit Card, Neteller, Skrill, Webmoney, Wire Transfer, Other Payment Methods
Demo account Yes
Accepts US traders No
Regulated CBI (Ireland), FSC (BVI), ASIC, FSCA, FSA (Japan), FFA (Japan), ADGM, FRSA, CySEc, ISA
Support Email, Phone, Live Chat
Website www.avatrade.com
Visit AvaTrade Site

Platforms 9.1/10 4.6 out of 5 stars

AvaTrade offers the standard MetaTrader 4 platform and supports various types of PCs and devices including smartphones. They also have a platform which supports copy trading. This merits AvaTrade with a Platform score of 9.1.

Design 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

Most of the MT4 platforms are not customizable but for those that they can skin, they actually did a great job in making it more personalized with the same colors as their brand and for this, we are giving this broker a Design score of 10.
AvaTrade MT4 WebTrader platform

AvaTrade MT4 WebTrader platform

Minimum Deposit 7/10 3.5 out of 5 stars

To start trading with this broker, you need to make an initial deposit of $100. It’s a bit higher than other brokers but this is actually a reasonable size for starters especially if you’re going to explore various markets. This warrants AvaTrade with a minimum deposit score of 7.

Minimum Lot Size 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

The minimum lot size is 0.01 which is ideal for small investors who prefer investing with a much smaller lot size. Another advantage is that it also lowers the risks for the trader and because of this AvaTrade gets a Minimum Trade Score of 10.

Tradable Assets 8.9/10 4.5 out of 5 stars

More than 1000 assets can be traded on their platforms. It’s not as many as what eToro or Plus500 are offering but the good news is that the most popular instruments are available. This is the reason why they notched a Tradable assets score of 8.9.
AvaTrade tradable assets

AvaTrade tradable assets

Visit Site

Spreads 9.5/10 4.8 out of 5 stars

AvaTrade’s spreads are fixed and floating and this depends on the platform you will use. They even reduced the spreads so that’s more favorable for traders. For example, you can enjoy a floating spread of 0.9 pip on EURUSD. Such rates warrant this broker a Spreads score of 9.5.

Withdrawal Time 9/10 4.5 out of 5 stars

It will take around 1-7 working days to get the withdrawals processed. That includes the verification and the actual crediting of the funds into your chosen payment method. Such speed is well above the industry standards, which usually takes longer and this advantage has earned this broker a Withdrawal Time score of 9.

Payment Methods 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

You can fund your AvaTrade account using a credit or debit card, wire transfer and other e-payment methods. They also use 256-bit SSL encryption for added protection when making deposits. Such coverage and security warrants this broker with a Deposit and Withdrawal Methods score of 10.
AvaTrade deposit page

AvaTrade deposit page

Customer Support 9.8/10 4.9 out of 5 stars

You can contact AvaTrade via phone, email and live chat. And amazingly… Their support agents know what they are doing and are very accommodating.
AvaTrade customer support

AvaTrade customer support

They were able to answer our questions and the waiting time to get an agent doesn’t take a lot of time. For this reason, AvaTrade notched a Support score of 9.8.

Quotes Accuracy 9.5/10 4.8 out of 5 stars

Fortunately… We never experienced any lags or price delays from the platforms we’ve tested so it shows that their quotes are accurate. Because of this, we are giving this broker a Quote Accuracy Score of 9.5.

Credibility 9.6/10 4.8 out of 5 stars

This broker has been operational since 2006 so it’s safe to say that they are credible. In addition, they are also licensed by the following:
  • AVA Trade EU Ltd is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland. (No.C53877)
  • Ava Trade Markets Ltd. is regulated by the B.V.I Financial Services Commission
  • Ava Capital Markets Australia Pty Ltd is regulated by the ASIC No.406684.
  • Ava Capital Markets Pty is regulated by the South African Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA No.45984).
  • Ava Trade Japan K.K. is licensed and regulated in Japan by the Financial Services Agency (License No.: 1662), the Financial Futures Association of Japan (License No.: 1574).
  • Ava Trade Middle East Ltd is regulated by the Abu Dhabi Global Markets (ADGM) Financial Regulatory Services Authority (FRSA) (No.190018).
  • DT Direct Investment Hub Ltd. is regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (No. 347/17).
  • ATrade Ltd is regulated in Israel by the Israel Securities Authority (No. 514666577).
Bottom line? They are able to sustain an excellent credibility and for this they get a Reputation score of 9.6.
AvaTrade user comment

AvaTrade user comment

AvaTrade user comment

AvaTrade user comment

AvaTrade user comment

AvaTrade user comment

AvaTrade logo

Conclusion 9.4/10 4.7 out of 5 stars

AvaTrade is the way to go if you’re looking for a credible broker with a stable platform. You’ll be able to access your account and trade not just via your PC or laptop but also via your mobile phone or tablet because their platforms support it. Over 200 assets can be explored and the spreads are quite competitive with this broker. And if you have any issues or concerns, you can get in touch with their reliable support team via various methods. Overall, AvaTrade is a great broker with great features so we highly recommend this brand for online trading.
Visit AvaTrade Now!
 
50 Comments
  1. Excellent review. If I may add, their FX spreads are now more competitive as compared to last year.

     
  2. You can only get the first deposit bonus once, but I think they have this loyalty reward for those who frequently add money to their account.

     
  3. How many bonuses were you able to avail from AvaTrade? Interested party here.

     
  4. Yes, AvaTrade do have Welcome bonuses for first time user, and you bonus depends on how much deposit you are gonna make.

     
  5. Were there any trade bonuses coming from AvaTrade?

     
  6. The 1:400 leverage is not applicable to the entirety of the list, each item listed in the index have varying leverage you can use for your trading.

     
  7. Was the leverage of 1:400 applicable to all those assets listed in the assets index?

     
  8. From what I understand is that the profit margin from AvaTrade is variable, you can earn profit as much as you want, but the maximum leverage they can offer is up to 1:400

     
  9. What profit margin you are talking about Josh?

     
  10. Were you able to check about the profit margin offer of AvaTrade?

     
  11. Great to hear that AvaTrade support are working really well. I have the same experience with them too, two thumbs up for them.

     
  12. I once encountered trouble in my account, I can’t make a withdrawal. What I did was to chat their support and they help, within 10 minutes they were able to resolve my issue.

     
  13. Getting in touch with the help or support from AvaTrade was easy and hassle-free.
    What seems to be your issue my friend?

     
  14. Was it easy to get in touch with AvaTrade chat support?

     
  15. Spread betting with AvaTrade is on MT4 platform only if you have more queries you can reach them out via their support center.

     
  16. I think that you may only spread bet using the mt4 platform from Avatrade.

     
  17. Were you able to check if the spread betting and forex trading platform are just the same from this broker?

     
  18. I used the CTrader from AvaTrade and it looks nice and perfect with my trades.

     
  19. I didn’t noticed any changes at all, as of the moment. I prefer using the MT4 webtrader because I can execute trade faster on that platform.

     
  20. Were there any overhaul in the Avatrade trading platform? Which one do you prefer the C+ platform or the webplatform?

     
  21. Hey has anyone noticed that their spreads have improved?

     
    • Yes, I read somewhere that reduced the fixed, floating and options spreads. Much better than their old numbers.

       
  22. Jeremy Corbyn called for Theresa May to quit even if the UK election result is not over yet. This is UK election was described by Theresa May described as the “most important election of our lifetime.”

     
    • I was having trouble choosing between quadrigacx vs avatrade because I want to try cryptocurrency trading now.

       
  23. Were you able to feel that there will be update regarding Brexit? And what instruments are you trading in the forex pair?

     
    • They were still discussing about Brexit in the Parliament

       
      • But Prime Minister Theresa May called for a snap election to strengthen her hands over the matter of Brexit, and we are looking forward for the election results soon.

         
  24. Were the trading instruments from AvaTrade increases in numbers?

     
  25. The $10000 Bonus from Avatrade is another breakthrough from them. No other broker can offer such a huge amount of bonus.

     
    • I don’t think that there will be upcoming bonuses anymore due to some changes in the regulations.

       
      • Are these arguments valid? I have some pending unclaimed bonuses from my forex broker, will I still be able to withdraw them all?

         
        • Hello there, I think there is a truth to this matter, my broker before AvaTrade is no longer giving me bonuses and have sent me an email validating the claim that there will no more bonuses in store for their traders.

           
  26. Avatrade acquired its excellence in operation due to the fact that they have been in the business for almost a decade. And you won’t cease to notice how far they have grown as an online forex broker.

     
  27. I like the initial deposit bonus provided by AvaTrade. You don’t need a lot of effort to put up into it, you simply need to deposit and start trading and enjoying your bonuses at the same time.

     
  28. What made AvaTrade a real good choice for forex broker?

     
  29. Just heard that they are launching their new mobile application and are offering new clients a free Iphone 6S or a Galaxy S6 Edge+.

     
    • Yes this is a very nice promo from AvaTrade. Aside from the free phone, I even got an additional bonus from my initial deposit with them.

       
  30. For those who plan to sign-up with Avatrade, try availing their 10th anniversary promo. I got an extra 100% bonus after opening an account.

     
  31. The thing that I like about Avatrade is that requotes are not that common so trades are executed without any issues.

     
  32. Platform is nice and fast no delays are anything

     
  33. I like the fact that everything is all on 1 screen can see prices, open positions and charts!

     
  34. I like AvaTrade they have some great promotions.

     
  35. Just like to share that Avatrade currently has a huge bonus promotion until the end of the month (March 31). You can get a 100% bonus if your deposit is up to €/$300, as much as 50% if it’s up to €/$10,000 and 25% if the deposit level reaches €/$50,000. I’ve signed-up yesterday and was able to get a handsome amount of bonus!

     
    • Thanks for letting us know about the huge bonus promotion. I only saw it this weekend. Signed up just in time! So worth your while!

       
    • Received a 100% bonus after registering for an account and making a deposit. Thank you for the heads up!

       
    • Hey thanks! I signed-up and got a $2,500 bonus. Now I have more capital to spend.

       
  36. Hi, I like the ZuluTrade option on the platform, as I am a novice I have found it very useful to beable to copy other peoples profitable trades!

     
  37. I am so glad I signed up with AvaTrade, I just love their trading platform, very user friendly and fast.

     

Leave a reply