Minimum Deposit: $5
Regulation: FSC (Belize), ASIC (AU), CySEC (CY)
Spread On EUR/USD: Variable
Tradable Assets: 300+
Maximum Margin: 888:1 *This Leverage does not apply to all the entities of XM Group. Leverage depends on the financial instrument traded. The maximum leverage for clients registered under the EU regulated entity of XM Group is 30:1.

XM Group Broker Review 2022

XM

9

Platforms

8.8/10

Tradable Assets

8.8/10

Spreads

9.9/10

Customer Support

8.7/10

Credibility

8.9/10

Pros

  • Unlimited practice account
  • Only $5 minimum deposit
  • Various payment methods accepted
  • More than 1000 assets
  • Top level education

Cons

  • Doesn't support US residents

Wondering if XM Group is your ideal broker for online trading? Here’s a detailed and updated review so you can find out if this brokerage is right for you.

XM Group Overview
Founded 2009 – Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd
2015 – Trading Point of Financial Instruments Pty Ltd
2017 – XM Global Ltd
Platform MT4 for PC, MT4 for Mac, MT4 Multiterminal, MT4 WebTrader, MT5 for PC, MT5 for Mac, MT5 WebTrader, MT4 for iPhone, MT4 for Android, MT5 for iPhone, MT5 for Android, MT4 for iPad, MT4 for Android, MT5 for iPad, MT5 for Android
Minimum account size $5
Minimum lot size 0.01
Tradable assets 300+
Maximum margin 1:888 (*Leverage depends on the financial instrument traded)

(30:1 EU, Australia)

Spread on EUR/USD Variable
Payment methods Multiple local payment methods
Demo account Unlimited time
Accepts US traders No
Regulated FSC (Belize) – XM Global Ltd
ASIC (AU) – Trading Point of Financial Instruments Pty Ltd (XMAU)
CySEC (CY) – Trading Point of Financial Instruments (XMCY)
Support Phone, Fax, Email, Live Chat
Website www.xm.com

Registration 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

To sign-up with XM, you need to provide your name, country, phone number, email address, account type and platform type.

Keep in mind that this is just the initial part of the registration and you’ll need to submit more details after.

 

Want to register now with XM? You can click on the button below and we’ll take you straight to the sign-up page:

 

Visit XM registration page

Account Types 8/10 4 out of 5 stars

XM Global currently offers the following types of accounts:

  • Micro
  • Standard
  • Ultra Low
  • Shares

Be sure to check the features and perks so that you’ll know which type of account is suited for your trading needs.

Demo Account 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

The demo account is the perfect tool to use if you want to further explore the platform without risking your real funds.

It comes with $100,000 of demo funds that you can freely use for making test trades on the platform. This is a good way to try out some strategies as well.

Payment Methods 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

Transferring funds into your online trading account can be done via credit or debit cards, Neteller, online bank transfer, WebMoney, SticPay and other secured trading methods.

You also won’t get charged with fees for any deposits and withdrawals you will make except for deposits lower than $200 using international bank wire transfer.

Minimum Deposit 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

For Standard or Micro accounts, you can fund it initially with just $5. If you chose the Shares account, the minimum is much higher at $10,000.

Platforms 8.8/10 4.4 out of 5 stars

You can trade via the MetaTrader 4 or 5 platforms that are offered by this broker. The following options are available:

  • MT4 for PC
  • MT4 for Mac
  • MT4 Multiterminal
  • MT4 WebTrader
  • MT5 for PC
  • MT5 for Mac
  • MT5 WebTrader
  • MT4 for iPhone
  • MT4 for Android
  • MT5 for iPhone
  • MT5 for Android
  • MT4 for iPad
  • MT4 for Android
  • MT5 for iPad
  • MT5 for Android

In general, you can trade on almost any computer, tablet or smartphone.

Design 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

Since the platforms are using MetaTrader, there are just minor changes that can be done with the user interface. It’s very much the same as any MT4 or 5 platform.

XM MT4 WebTrader platform

XM MT4 WebTrader platform

Tradable Assets 8.8/10 4.4 out of 5 stars

Over 1000 instruments are tradable on their platforms. You can invest on almost any kind of asset including stocks, commodities, currencies, indices and crypto. Keep in mind that some assets may not be available on some platforms.

Minimum Lot Size 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

We can’t emphasize enough:

The size of your lot will directly influence your risk management and the smaller the lot, the better you can control your risk.

Most retail brokerages allow their clients to trade with micro lots which means a Buy or Sell order will be placed for 1,000 units.

 

The fact of the matter is…

Micro lots are the smallest tradable lot size that are usually allowed by most brokers and the good news is that this brokerage offers the same size for specific account types.

For Micro accounts, XM Group’s minimum accepted lot size is 1 lot or 1,000.

For the Standard account, it’s 100,000 units while for the Ultra Low, the Standard Ultra account’s minimum accepted size is 100,000 and 1,000 for the Micro Ultra.

Spreads 9.9/10 5 out of 5 stars

XM has very tight spreads particularly for the Ultra Low accounts so if you’re looking for the lowest figures then be sure to sign-up for this kind of account.

Quotes Accuracy 9.5/10 4.8 out of 5 stars

Market prices on the XM Group platforms are highly accurate and we found no discrepancies on the values that are displayed on the MT4 and 5 platforms. In fact, they are in sync with the actual market figures.

Withdrawal Time 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

What we liked about XM Group is that they are capable of processing withdrawals in less than 24 hours. That’s much faster than other popular brokers and this is a great advantage especially for those who want to get their funds as quickly as possible.

Customer Support 8.7/10 4.4 out of 5 stars

You can communicate with one of their support agents via different ways. There’s phone, email and live chat. Phone support is the fastest although  live chat is also a great option since you won’t need to dial a number and just launch a chat session from your PC.

In general, customer service quality was great and it didn’t disappoint.

XM Group Support page

XM Group Support page

 

Credibility 8.9/10 4.5 out of 5 stars

XM Group has lots of good reviews online and it’s quite popular in the online trading industry. Here are some comments we found:

XM real user comment

XM real user comment


XM real user comment

XM real user comment


XM real user comment

XM real user comment

 

Regulation and License 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

XM Group currently has a license from these regulators:

  • Financial Services Commission (FSC) – XM Global Limited (Belize)
  • Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) – Trading Point of Financial Instruments Pty Ltd (XMAU)
  • Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission (CySEC) – Trading Point of Financial Instruments (XMCY)
XM logo

Conclusion 9/10 4.5 out of 5 stars

XM Group has all the features that we’re looking for in an ideal broker to trade with.

They are regulated, offer plenty of platform options and have a diverse selection of tradable assets. Add to that an excellent customer support team.

Overall, we were very satisfied with this broker.

 

Sign-up with XM!

“CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. Check XM’s website at www.xm.com for the percentage (%) of retail investor accounts losing money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

 
29 Comments
  1. Of all the brokers I tried, XM has the best customer service. They really do take care of their clients.

     
  2. What I love about XM is that they allow trading seminars for newbies so they can learn new things.

     
  3. I am not so sure about the webinars about cryptos but they do offer crypto trading now.

     
  4. Do they allow cryptocurrencies in their platform now?

     
  5. Do they have an upcoming webinar about cryptocurrencies?

     
  6. You may check their webinar page for more details so you may book yourself in advance for future training online.

     
  7. You basically need to keep in touch with your account manager to start attending the webinar, they are the one who are supposed to find a slot for you.

     
  8. What are the things I need to be able to register for a webinar with xm?

     
  9. Can you explain to me a little about the XM USain Bolt partnership?

     
    • Usain Bolt has signed an agreement to become an official brand ambassador of forex and CFD broker of XM, so you will likely gonna see a lot of XM when UBolt is around.

       
  10. I want to gain access with the XM MT4 platform, do I need to download it on my PC?

     
    • Yes, you need to download the MT4 platform in your pc, but there is also an option for the MT4 webtrader.

       
      • I haven’t heard much about the webtrader? Were the number of instruments from the downloadable MT4 and webtrader MT4 are just the same?

         
  11. I want to try the demo account for the XM webtrader and I want to know if it is easy to make a registration for such account?’

     
    • The initial suggestion was good but they fail to mentioned that you will be using the same webtrader for the real money account, and that means that the experience you got from demo is so close to having the real one.

       
    • Hi Nell I wish you a good day! All I can say is that you only need a valid email for the registration and you can have an easy access for the demo account.

       
  12. You may find a lot of Technical Analysis in the main page of XM broker. You may have enough time reading and finding the correct signals for your trade.

     
  13. XM has a great webtrader. You can try the it in demo account mode or you may try it for the real money account which makes it easier to place a trade.

     
  14. I was finding ways to further learn forex and trade at the same time, luckily, I was able to make an account with XM because they offer a lot in their educational section which I find really helpful.

     
  15. Their forex seminars are very informative. I was able to attend one and learned a lot.

     
  16. Nice to read all these nice comments. How about withdrawals?

     
  17. The webtrader platform is what I always use. It’s easier to access.

     
  18. Never had any problems with this broker plus their 1:888 margin is one of the highest in the market.

     
  19. The $5 minimum deposit is one of the reasons that I registed with them. It allowed me to manage my funds well.

     
  20. XM offers higher bonuses compared to the other brokers I’ve signed-up with before. Profits are also much better.

     

Leave a reply