etoro logo

*68% of retail CFD accounts lose money

Minimum Deposit: $200
Regulation: CySEC (Cyprus), FCA (UK)
Spread On EUR/USD: 1 pip
Tradable Assets: 1000+
Maximum Margin: 1:30

eToro Broker Review 2022

eToro

9.6

Platforms

9.6/10

Tradable Assets

9.5/10

Spreads

9.0/10

Customer Support

10.0/10

Credibility

10.0/10

Pros

  • Low minimum deposit
  • 3000 tradable assets
  • Copy trading feature
  • Excellent support team
  • Fast withdrawals
  • 0% commission on real stocks

Cons

  • No MetaTrader
68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money

 

eToro was founded in 2007 and is one of the pioneers in social trading. It currently has more than 20 million users. Is this a good brokerage firm? Let’s find out in this review. Our experts have done a comprehensive test of eToro so what you’ll find here is unbiased and real results based on our own experiences.

eToro Overview
Founded 2007
Platform eToro
Minimum account size $10 – $200
Minimum lot size 0.01
Tradable assets 3000+
Maximum margin 1:30
Spread on EUR/USD 1 pip
Payment methods Credit/Debit Cards, China Union Pay, Giropay, Neteller, PayPal, Skrill Limited UK, WebMoney, Wire Transfer, Wirecard, Yandex
Demo account Unlimited time
Accepts US traders Yes
Regulated CySEC (Cyprus), FCA (UK), FinCEN (US)
Support Email, Live Chat
Website www.etoro.com
68% of retail CFD accounts lose money.

Visit eToro Site
68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money

Registration 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

To open an account, you need to provide the following details:

  • First and last name
  • Preferred username
  • Email address
  • Preferred password
  • Phone number

 

Take note:

There are some countries which eToro doesn’t support and this includes Singapore, Taiwan and Hong Kong.

eToro registration page

eToro registration page

To fully use the platform, keep in mind that you need to verify your account and to do this you need to submit these 2 proofs::

  • Proof of identity (POI)
  • Proof of address (POA)

If you want to sign-up with eToro now, you can click on the button below and we’ll take you straight to the registration page:

 

Visit eToro registration page
68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money

 

Account Types 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

eToro’s assigns account types for their clients based on their equity size. The tier is as follows:

  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • Platinum+
  • Diamond

 

eToro Club membership tier

eToro Club membership tier

There’s no need to apply for the club membership because this is automatically assigned to you.  You will see your club tier on your profile.

Demo Account 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

To test the platform, it is best to use the practice account which has $100,000 virtual funds on it. You can easily switch from real money mode to demo with just a few clicks on the interface.

eToro demo account

eToro demo account

How to access the eToro demo account?

You’ll be able to access eToro’s demo account right after you finished the registration process. Once you are taken to the main platform, there’s a dropdown menu on the left column where you can toggle between “Real” and “Virtual Portfolio”. Click on “Virtual Portfolio” to launch the demo account.

How to access eToro's demo account

How to access eToro’s demo account

Open an eToro demo account!
68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money

Payment Methods 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

You can deposit funds into your account using the following methods:

  • Credit and debit cards
  • PayPal
  • Neteller
  • Skrill Limited UK
  • WebMoney
  • Wire Transfer
  • Yandex

These are the most common payment gateways so you have lots of options.

eToro deposit page

eToro deposit page

Your capital is at risk

Minimum Deposit 8/10 4 out of 5 stars

The minimum deposit is $10 for traders who are based in the US and UK. For other countries, the minimum ranges from $50 to $2000. Israel is the only exception with a minimum requirement of $10,000.

 

Get started with eToro!
68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money

Platforms 9.6/10 4.8 out of 5 stars

The platform is available in a web-based version and downloadable apps for smartphones running in iOS or Android. There’s no MetaTrader platform.

Here’s a preview of their platforms:

eToro web-based platform

eToro web-based platform

Your capital is at risk
 

eToro Android mobile app

eToro Android mobile app

eToro iOS mobile app for iPhone and iPad

eToro iOS mobile app

Your capital is at risk

So how do you trade on eToro’s platform? Let’s say Apple stocks.

Want to see it in action? Watch this short animation to find out:

How to trade with eToro?

How to trade with eToro?

Tradable Assets 9.5/10 4.8 out of 5 stars

You can choose from more than 3000 instruments on the platform and with so many markets to explore, this warrants an excellent score.

eToro tradable assets

eToro tradable assets

Get started with eToro!
68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money

Minimum Lot Size 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

With a low lot size, the risks are lowered and you can even do some experimenting on your trades.

It’s a good thing that eToro allows a minimum lot size of 0.01 which is why they earned the highest score.

 

Remember:

Trading with 0.01 lot is the ideal size although this would still depend on your risk management strategy.

Spreads 9/10 4.5 out of 5 stars

eToro offers variable spreads. It may not be the narrowest in the market but these numbers still definitely warrant a high score.

 

Trade now with eToro!

68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money

Quotes Accuracy 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

The quotes on the platform never showed any discrepancy from the prices we saw on the market during testing. It was accurate and not rigged.

eToro quotes accuracy

eToro quotes accuracy

Withdrawal Time 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

Processing of withdrawal request will take just 1 working day. Keep in mind that it takes a few more days to receive the actual funds and this will be primarily based on the payment method you selected.

Customer Support 10/10 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure to check the Help Center first before you decide to contact their support team. You’ll find plenty of useful information and guides in this page.

eToro Help Center

eToro Help Center

Your capital is at risk
 

And if you can’t find the answers, you can easily get in touch with one of their agents via the most common methods of communication: email or live chat.

The choice is actually yours.

eToro customer support

eToro customer support

Your capital is at risk
 

Calling the phone support was a no-brainer and there was no waiting time as we were easily answered by an agent in just a few seconds.

There’s also email support and live chat which the new and modern way to contact this broker.

eToro live chat

eToro live chat

The excellent customer service warrants an excellent score and we never hesitated to give them a perfect rating.

 

Get started with eToro!
68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money

etoro logo

Conclusion 9.6/10 4.8 out of 5 stars

eToro is no doubt one of the best brokers out there. They have a very stable platform that allows you to trade not only on your own but also the opportunity to copy other professional traders via their social trading network.

There are over 3000 assets to invest on so you have plenty of trading opportunities. Making a deposit is easy and cashing out the funds if you choose to withdraw is also fairly simple. Just make sure your account has been verified

Lastly, it has a very friendly and reliable support so you know that there’s someone you can get in touch with for any concerns or issues.

Overall, this is the best broker to choose whatever market you prefer and experience you may have so be sure to open an account with this reputable brand and don’t get left behind!

 

Sign-up with eToro!
eToro is a multi-asset platform which offers both investing in stocks and cryptoassets, as well as trading CFDs.

Please note that CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work, and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Past performance is not an indication of future results. Trading history presented is less than 5 complete years and may not suffice as basis for investment decision.

Copy trading is a portfolio management service, provided by eToro (Europe) Ltd., which is authorised and regulated by the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission.

Cryptoasset investing is unregulated in some EU countries and the UK. No consumer protection. Your capital is at risk.

eToro USA LLC does not offer CFDs and makes no representation and assumes no liability as to the accuracy or completeness of the content of this publication, which has been prepared by our partner utilizing publicly available non-entity specific information about eToro.
 

 

 
40 Comments
  1. I heard that they lowered their spreads even further. This is good news!

     
  2. Etoro’s platform has improved a lot. It’s much faster and easier to load now 👍

     
  3. Hi Caleb, as per my understanding they do allow trading of Dash but not Abra.

     
  4. How many cryptocurrencies were in the eToro platform? Do they allow trading of Dash and Abra?

     
  5. Copy trading with eToro was easy and I guess you can copy trade everything on the assets lists.

     
  6. It seems that copy trading with eToro is really simple, may I ask if you can trade all the assets in the index list?

     
  7. If you want to copy trade under eToro platform just make sure you register, look at their platform and look for the copy trading section and you are good to go.

     
  8. Are there simple steps to follow when copytrading with eToro?

     
  9. I agree with Tanner, nothing wrong with trading everyday but make sure you check on you balance because over trading is not a good way to earn profit.

     
  10. I don’t see anything wrong with trading everyday as long as you have the funds for it. If you have losing streak in a week make sure you stop a while and analyze your portfolio.

     
  11. Was it okay to trade on a daily basis or not?

     
  12. What a great profit, its around $25 per day in a 30-day period. It is if he was trading everyday with eToro. Good job!

     
  13. My friend who traded with eToro just raked $750 in profit after a month of trading with them. He made a deposit of $250, is that still minimal with you? I think its great.

     
  14. What do you mean by minimal? Up to what percentage you are talking about Peter?

     
  15. I am doing some copy trading with etoro, and I got to choose which one I think is better, and the payment for the successful trade was just minimal.

     
  16. Hi Florian it is always possible to copy trades of expert traders in the etoro platform, you just need to pay a bit of a commission if the trade goes successful

     
  17. It is possible to copy trade, you may choose from different expert trader in the etoro platform

     
  18. How can I copy the trades from expert etoro traders?

     
  19. You can trade bitcoin, litecoin, ripple, (and more)…

     
  20. I like trading ethereum but I am torn between etoro vs poloniex? Which one will you choose if you were on my shoes? By the way, I am from Ontario.

     
    • Polionex is a digital exchange while eToro offers CFD trading with very good spreads to start with. Unfortunately, etoro is no longer accepting traders from Canada so you better check which brokers is allowed in your area of residency.

       
  21. Has anyone tried trading cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin? Any feedbacks?

     
  22. Are you having issues when using paypal as your mode of payment with etoro?

     
  23. Have you heard about the etoro promo code? Or have you used one?

     
  24. Most successful traders for social trading comes form eToro and I most of my friends attest to it. Do I need to go beyond the knowledge of trading or do I need to join the bandwagon now?

     
  25. You need not to worry about social trading and the factors that affects the result of the trade if you are trading with the leading social trading platform like etoro. They have helpful staff to assist you if you need one.

     
  26. Etoro will educate you more about social trading by teaching you who to follow best to earn more profit and will give you proper evaluation why you need to follow the person and their trade.

     
  27. Etoro’s social trading is a lot easier for me to understand. Currently, I am following Kenneth Moway, Emmanuel le Bihan and Markus Katzmaier on their network and so far the returns are coming in nicely.

     
  28. It’s a lot easier to trade with Etoro compared to the other brokers I have tested. I simply copy those who are trading well and just wait for the profits to come in. This is amazing!

     
  29. At first I thought trading is just for those who know about the markets well. Seriously, who knew trading can be this easy?

     
    • Agree. This social trading thing from eToro makes it a lot easier to invest and get a sizable return if you know who to follow and when to copy their trades.

       
  30. Copying other traders gives me a high especially when it turns out to a win or profit

     
  31. I like in Atlanta, so glad I found eToro, very few honest brokers out there today.

     
  32. What are the different cryptocurrencies you can copy trade with etoro?

     

Leave a reply